Events Bug/Issue

Explain your issue here
Post Reply
Cueball666uk
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:08 pm

Events Bug/Issue

Post by Cueball666uk » Sat Feb 16, 2019 7:57 pm

Having a strange issue where I can't get events to set to default as it seems to have adopted open a app as the default ? Anyone have a clue if I've messed up something ... Even if I restore a previous backup it seems to do the same ... Confused 😐 I have to lock it because I can't get the not set default back ?
Attachments
Screenshot_20190216-195109~2.jpg
Screenshot_20190216-195109~2.jpg (56.04 KiB) Viewed 165 times
Screenshot_20190216-195104~2.jpg
Screenshot_20190216-195104~2.jpg (64.4 KiB) Viewed 165 times

User avatar
TrianguloY
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 9:46 am

Re: Events Bug/Issue

Post by TrianguloY » Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:07 pm

The events and other settings are set 'hierarchically' between containers and items. This means that an event defined in a container will be the default for all items inside that container.
This seems probably this case, that item is inside a container with that 'swipe up' event set. If you want to remove that 'default for the container' event, change the setting while editing that container with no item selected (when you made the screenshots, just click again the item and unselect it)
You'll know you are editing the container because it will say 'Desktop ...' or similar instead of 'folder ...', and also because the checkboxes won't be shown.

Cueball666uk
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:08 pm

Re: Events Bug/Issue

Post by Cueball666uk » Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:14 pm

That's amazing thank you, solved my issue ... Very useful bit of info.!

You are awesome 🙂

Post Reply