Page 1 of 1

Lighting Launcher not taking the whole screen on Xiaomi Pocophone F1 with hidden navigation buttons

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:48 am
by mirekluza
I already wrote by mail about this, adding it here in case somebody knows what to do.

Basically the Pocophone F1 enables to permanently hide the navigation buttons. If it is done, the LL is unable to use the place (other launchers - e.g. Nova - are okay). So there is always black stripe at the bottom. See the screenshots - the first one from Nova, the second one from LL.
I am using the latest beta version.

Re: Lighting Launcher not taking the whole screen on Xiaomi Pocophone F1 with hidden navigation buttons

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:18 pm
by mirekluza
Probably the same as reported here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=31

Re: Lighting Launcher not taking the whole screen on Xiaomi Pocophone F1 with hidden navigation buttons

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 2:08 pm
by JayM
Tried the new beta?

Re: Lighting Launcher not taking the whole screen on Xiaomi Pocophone F1 with hidden navigation buttons

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:09 pm
by mirekluza
> Tried the new beta?
If you mean the one from yesterday, then yes. No change.

As I wrote in a mail to the author of LL, I do not think it is about notch. It is about hiding on-screen buttons. The LL simply expects that on-screen buttons are always there (even when they are not - as it is when user chooses "gestures only").
I wonder whether it does not have something to do with Android 9 - I think Pixel phones also enable to hide buttons and use gestures (at least that is what I have heard, I never had Pixel in hand). I wonder how it works in Pixel phones - anyone has any experience?

Edit:
I googled a bit about detection of navigation bar etc. : https://stackoverflow.com/questions/289 ... gmatically or https://github.com/facebook/react-native/issues/14887 )
I am not an Android programmer, so this may be completely irrelevant. So just ignore if it is a nonsense.

Re: Lighting Launcher not taking the whole screen on Xiaomi Pocophone F1 with hidden navigation buttons

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:30 pm
by TrianguloY
What if you check the 'content overlap' and set a transparent color? (from the settings-desktop-systemaBar settings)